Mis in Tokyo

January 17, 2013 § 2 Comments

One of the reasons that I haven’t been writing anything here for quite some time is that, well… I just moved to Tokyo, and am going to stay here until August at least.

While I am definitely physically closer to the kpop industry  operations, as well as in a totally different way than in Sweden often encountering kpop and hallyu in my daily life, I am not mentally as close to it as I usually am. I am busy exploring a very new, very physical world, and I’m having, living, an adventure. My need for escapism looks different, and my head filled with too much other stuff to also harbor a lot of kpop love and worries.

In either case, I went to Shin-Okubo (Tokyo’s Koreatown) today to have lunch with a friend. The streets were filled with hangeul, and the to me so familiar faces of various kpop idols watched me as I passed. For lunch, I had dolsot bibimbap, a really really tasty one, and awesome banchan, and the background music included Dal Shabet’s “있기 없기” and Orange Caramel’s “Lipstick”, and I felt so homely, so familiar, and yet so far away.

/Mis

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Mis in Tokyo

  • dashkeepingtabs says:

    I really miss this blog… but understand if you’ve moved on to other things.

    • Hi! and thank you very much.
      We are students/full time workers an have a hard time focusing on our fandom. Also the time has changed our interest a bit even though the foundation of it remains. Hopefully there will be more to come. Hope you find your way back to this blog now and then.
      love from

      L

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mis in Tokyo at The Future is Idol.

meta

